Week 1: Chocolate Raspberry

 

week1

Bon Appetit! We have a chocolate cupcake, filled with raspberry preserves, iced with fresh raspberry butter cream, drizzled with chocolate ganache, topped with semi-sweet chocolate curls and a fresh raspberry. This was my first ever cupcake for this project. Man, you should’ve seen the kitchen. I managed to get ganache on the ceiling.

People responded well for this first run but many either stared at me or tried to avoid eye contact. It seemed like my tray of goodies made them uncomfortable. I think it’s because it was new and different. It’s not every day that two girls trek up and down the school hallway, arms full of cupcakes.

These are definitely one of my favorite cupcakes aesthetically

Leave a Reply

